Faculty Council and Comittes

Faculty Council Representatives

Permanent members

  • Prof. Dr. Vecsernyés Miklós
    dean, head of the council
  • Prof. Dr. Halmos Gábor
    vice dean
  • Dr. Kovácsné Prof. Dr. Bácskay Ildikó
    vice dean
  • Prof. Dr. Tósaki Árpád
    head of the doctoral school
  • Prof. Dr. Borbás Anikó
    head of department
  • Dr. Tóth E Béla
    head of department
  • Dr. Bodor Miklós
    head of department
  • Dr. Bak István
    head of department
  • Györgyné Dr. Vágó Magdolna
    head of department
  • Dr. Váradi Judit
    quality assurance manager
  • Vaszily Mária
    Dean's office registrar, secretary of the Faculty Council
  • Lakatos Szilvia
    financian coordinator
  • student council representative

Elected Lecturer members

  • Prof. Dr. Herczegh Pál
  • Dr. Lekli István
  • Dr. Ujhelyi Zoltán
  • Elected member
  • Antalné Sipos Szilvia

Ph.D student

Student representatives

Invited members

  • UD rector
  • UD chancellor
  • representatives of other faculties (ÁOK, TTK és NK)
  • representative of NOK (Coordinating Center for International Education)

Updated: 2022.05.23.

Dear User!


The University of Debrecen considers the protection of personal data and the information provided to be of paramount importance. We hereby inform you that the University of Debrecen has reviewed its processes and incorporated the requirements of GDPR into his own data management and data protection activities, which entered mandatory on may 25,2018. The personal data of the users has been carefully handled by the University of Debrecen, it complies with the applicable data management regulations.Following the requirements of GDPR, we updated our Privacy Statement, which you can access by clicking on the link below: Privacy Policy.

I have read, understand and agree to terms.